G7 Welcoming Committee Records. Uncooperative since 1997.

You appear to be using a shitty web browser. Brent suggests getting a better one.


  • Artist: Propagandhi
  • Album: Supporting Caste
  • Release Date: March 10th, 2009
  • Catalogue Number: g7058
  • Formats: CD/2xLP
  • Running Time: 52:20
  • Track Listing:
    1. Night Letters
    2. Supporting Caste
    3. Tertium Non Datur
    4. Dear Coach's Corner
    5. This is Your Life
    6. Human(e) Meat (The Flensing of Sandor Katz)
    7. Potemkin City Limits
    8. The Funeral Procession
    9. Without Love
    10. Incalculable Effects
    11. The Banger's Embrace
    12. Last Will and Testament


Recorded at the bandís own Illegal Combatant Studios and the world-renowned Blasting Room in Ft. Collins, Colorado, Supporting Caste is the fifth full-length release from Winnipegís Propagandhi.

Crafted in collaboration with Bill Stevenson (Black Flag, Descendents, Zeke, 7 Seconds), this 12 song collection of boundless power and depth is a 50,000 watt forward-thinking tip-of-the-hat to the giantsóVoivod, Rush, SNFU, Sacrifice, Razor, Guilt Paradeóthat have gone before them.

Legendary and unrepentant residents of humankindís ideological peanut-gallery, Propagandhi does not disappoint with Supporting Caste, launching crude rockets into the heart of the prevailing order with meditations that range in focus from the humane slaughter and consumption of non-vegans in an elaborate 18-course banquet (with wine pairings) to the apparent confusion of turning on the TV to watch a simple hockey game and having to wonder whether or not the Naziís actually lost the war after all.

Supporting Caste: 12 new laments, reveries and extrapolations from 4 visibly-aging prairie skids who still cannot believe that of all the gin joints in all the galaxies in all the universes, they had to be born on this one.