G7 Welcoming Committee Records. Uncooperative since 1997.

You appear to be using a shitty web browser. Brent suggests getting a better one.


  • Artist: Propagandhi
  • Album: Potemkin City Limits
  • Release Date: October 18th, 2005
  • Catalogue Number: g7043
  • Formats: CD/2xLP
  • Running Time: 41:00
  • Track Listing:
    1. A Speculative Fiction
    2. Fixed Frequencies
    3. Fedallah's Hearse
    4. Cut Into The Earth
    5. Bringer Of Greater Things
    6. Die Jugend Marschiert
    7. Rock For Sustainable Capitalism
    8. Impending Halfhead
    9. Life At Disconnect
    10. Name And Address Withheld
    11. Superbowl Patriot XXXVI
    12. Iteration


Three visibly aging trainables, clearly in the wrong line of work and quite seriously on the verge of suicide, make a recording of their private thoughts set to music for distribution to the general public. New laments, meditations and extrapolations from people who just cannot believe they have to be here.

The band was almost dealt a death-blow in 2003 with the sudden departure of founding member and guitarist/ vocalist Chris Hannah, who left the band to pursue other interests. Remaining members Jordy Samolesky and Todd Kowalski quickly found a worthy replacement in one Glen Lambert, formerly of the Portage Terriers. Not only is Glen a much more rounded musician that the departed Hannah, but his commitment to "make politics sexy" has brought a newfound optimism to the once flagging band.