G7 Welcoming Committee Records. Uncooperative since 1997.

You appear to be using a shitty web browser. Brent suggests getting a better one.


  • Artist: Propagandhi
  • Album: Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes
  • Release Date: February 6th, 2001
  • Catalogue Number: g7015
  • Formats: CD
  • Running Time: 35:00
  • Track Listing:
    1. Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An
    2. Fuck the Border
    3. Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes
    4. Back to the Motor League
    5. Natural Disasters
    6. With Friends Like these, Who the Fuck needs COINTELPRO?
    7. Albright Monument, Baghdad
    8. Ordinary People Do Fucked-up Things When Fucked-up Things Become Ordinary
    9. Ladies' Nite In Loserville
    10. Ego Fum Papa [I Am the Pope]
    11. New Homes For Idle Hands
    12. Bullshit Politicians
    13. March of the Crabs
    14. The Purina Hall of Fame


14 brand-new anthems thrown into the ever-expanding ring of resistance to empire and assholes. Fast, heavy, irreverant, melodic punk-rock that tips its hat, real gentleman-like, to the mid-eighties political hardcore and speed-metal that radicalized these three back-water skids in the first place.

Still convinced that making records is much more than just music and that people aren't the complete and utter idiots that the corporate media and music-industry seem convinced they are, Propagandhi brings us a fully-interactive, multi-media cd-rom bursting at the seams with in-depth critical commentary on the foreign and domestic policy of empire courtesy of William Blum (author of Killing Hope and Rogue State) and Ward Churchill (author of Agents of Repression, Little Matter of Genocide and The Cointelpro Papers).

Getting bulldozed by 50000 watts of unbridled sonic fisticuffs and enriching your understanding of the workings of concentrated economic and political power are not mutually exclusive. Knowledge is power. Arm yourself.