G7 Welcoming Committee Records. Uncooperative since 1997.

You appear to be using a shitty web browser. Brent suggests getting a better one.


  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Album: Return Of The Read Menace
  • Release Date: August 15th, 1999
  • Catalogue Number: g7010
  • Formats: CD
  • Running Time: 01:14:00
  • Track Listing:
    1. Screeching Weasel - My Own World
    2. J Church - Tightrope
    3. No Use For a Name - Hybrid Moments
    4. Pitchshifter - Microwaved (live remix)
    5. Quixote - Direction Sensor
    6. ...But Alive - Niemand Beisst Die Hand Die Einen Futtert
    7. The 'Tone - Pauline
    8. Robb Johnson - Permanent Free Zone
    9. Ron Hawkins - Small Victories
    10. Propagandhi - Hard Times
    11. Randy - Me and the Boys
    12. Endeavor - You Wanna Play Cards
    13. Rythm Activism - Leo Lachance
    14. Chumbawamba - Misbehave
    15. The Weakerthans - Ringing of Revolution
    16. Wat Tyler - History of the Soviet Union Part One (Karaoke Mix)
    17. Hot Water Music - Springtime
    18. Avail - Suspicious Minds
    19. The Levellers - Son of Baker
    20. Atom and His Package - Hats off to Halford
    21. Discount - Trouble in the Sky
    22. Submission Hold - Purchasing Power of the Paranoid and Hopeless
    23. Moral Crux - Degeneration
    24. DOA - Hell and Back
    25. Cooper - Girlfriend
Return of the Read Menace


The follow-up to 1996's hugely successful "Better Dead than Read" compilation. This one's line-up is even more impressive:

Chumbawamba, Avail, Hot Water Music, Propagandhi, No Use for A Name, But Alive, Atom and His Package, the Weakerthans, Rhythm Activism, The Tone, Screeching Weasel, Quixote, Pitchshifter, J-Church, Endeavor, Wat Tyler, Levellers, Discount, Submission Hold, Moral Crux, Cooper, Robb Johnson, Ron Hawkins and the almighty DOA!!

Featuring all exclusive tracks, this comp should be considered extremely hard to pass up.